Caribou has “Suddenly” announced his first album in five years

The album arrives on February 28, 2020.

Caribou – Suddenly LP



Suddenly LP


Release Date:



01. Sister (Original Mix)
02. You and I (Original Mix)
03. Sunny’s Time (Original Mix)
04. New Jade (Original Mix)
05. Home (Original Mix)
06. Lime (Original Mix)
07. Never Come Back (Original Mix)
08. Filtered Grand Piano (Original Mix)
09. Like I Loved You (Original Mix)
10. Magpie (Original Mix)
11. Ravi (Original Mix)
12. Cloud Song (Original Mix)
Coda Radio – Do Granicata Na Vireene – Square

Caribou has suddenly announced his first album in five years. According to producer Dan Snaith the title Suddenly started with his youngest daughter, who had learned the word and was using it non-stop as he finished the album. He records every day, and he had over 900 tracks to choose from when starting on Suddenly. Tracks include Sister which includes guest vocals from his mother, from cassettes that his mother recorded singing lullabies to his younger sister. It’s another album meant to be dissected, one that you can get lost in.


Suddenly is the most surprising and unpredictable Caribou album to date. Though it retains the trademark Caribou warmth and technicolor, this album is littered with swerves and left turns. Songs drop out and morph into something else entirely just as they’re hitting their stride, samples chopped up beyond all recognition burst out of nowhere. Suddenly refers to the moments of dramatic and unexpected change that occur at points in any life and within any family—universal themes that catch you off guard and change your life in a heartbeat.

You can pre-order Suddenly from Caribou’s Bandcamp and you will get 3 tracks now (streaming via the free Bandcamp app and also available as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more), plus the complete album the moment it’s released.

Suddenly arrives on February 28, 2020. You can preview the first three tracks via the bassline Player in the sidebar.

DSGN Clinic – Wide

More from

Fiorious – Future Romance (Official Video)

Following the acclaimed I’m Not Defeated, Bronx-born singer-songwriter Fiorious returns to Glitterbox for his latest release, Future Romance. An artist that represents the dawning of a new chapter of Glitterbox talent, described by Mixmag as “a specialist in stirring emotions,” Fiorious’ indelible vocals make him a vital new force in dance music.

Dusky – Outer

Dusky – Outer

Електронната сцена в UK винаги е била изключително жива и динамична. Много стилове идват от UK, a някои, макар да имат своя принос и пик в историята на dance музиката (dubstep, drum’n’bass), така и не успяват да надскочат етикeтa Made in UK.