Nocturnal Sunshine – Full Circle LP


Nocturnal Sunshine – Full Circle LP



Full Circle LP


Release Date:



01. Wildfire ft. Catnapp
02. Gravity ft. Ry X
03. Possessed ft. Peaches
04. Pull Up ft. Gangsta Boo & Young M.A
05. I’m Ready
06. Ridin’ Solo ft. Gangsta Boo
07. Lessons of Life
08. Dash ft. CHA$EY JON£S
09. To The Ground
10. F*ck Fame ft. CHA$EY JON£S
11. U&ME
12. Foundation
13. Tied Up
14. Closed Eyes ft. Thomas Knights
15. Something About The Drama ft. Chelou
DSGN Clinic – Square Dark

British-Japanese Producer/DJ Maya Jane Coles has amassed an astonishing level of international success and uncompromising studio credentials maintaining a uniquely focused approach; writing, producing, engineering, arranging and mixing every element of her output mastering genres from techno and house through to hip-hop, dubstep, folk, pop and beyond.

Following on from Maya’s award winning 2015 eponymous debut LP as Nocturnal Sunshine and unlocking a true representation of her musical identity, today Maya announces the forthcoming album Full Circle out now on her own imprint I/AM/ME.

The new album from Nocturnal Sunshine is another exciting glimpse into an artist internationally renowned for her unique and skillful creative vision. The drop of an unannounced single Foundation at the end of 2018 sent out the first signal; something was building. The acclaimed U&ME EP followed, the momentum of new music while Maya toured the world merely hinted at what was in store from the experienced studio producer.

Nocturnal Sunshine

Introduced here with debut single Pull Up ft. Gangsta Boo & Young M.A., Maya Jane Coles’ assured, and bold production teems with confidence; continuing her line of grungy breakbeats and uncovering new depths in hip-hop and trap-esque realms.

Across Full Circle LP, Maya seamlessly navigates through ranging tempos and moods, all instilled with a strong sense of freneticism all unified within an unmistakable Nocturnal Sunshine sonic sensibility.

Previously released Nocturnal Sunshine singles U&ME and Foundation feature on the new album alongside new solo material Tied Up, To The Ground; bumpin’ cuts, un-earthly vocals and gritty bass a-plenty. Maya invites a collective of close friends and peers to collaborate across the project; each artist is encapsulated in the fresh sound-wall that is upon first listen unquestionably Nocturnal Sunshine reflective in class and focused in statement.

Opening with a cinematic and acutely pensive feel, Wildfire features Berlin via Buenos Aires rave punk, Catnapp. A downtempo affair, the nature of Catnapp impacts with attitude over Jungle-esque breaks. Calling upon similar rave influences Queer Alt Queen, Peaches on Possessed, before the haunting and enigmatic vocals of singer-song writer Chelou takes hold on closing track Something About Drama.

Elsewhere, the world of Nocturnal Sunshine unfolds in differing forms, introducing the wraithlike yet delicate vocals of Ry X on the experimental Gravity and the soulful leaning chords of Thomas Knights on Closed Eyes. Unearthing hip-hop insights throughout, skit-style interludes I’m Ready and Lessons Of Life provide intelligently crafted periods of relief from the gripping intensity and breadth of the project that her huge fanbase continue to crave.

Whilst the presence of legendary Three 6 Mafia’s Gangsta Boo on Ridin’ Solo and Pull Up ft. Young M.A. anchors the urban roots of Maya as a producer married with the dark depths of CHA$EY JONES engulf on Dash; a distinctively murky dubbed out grime cut.

As the story of Nocturnal Sunshine continues to unfold, her Full Circle LP showcases the form and talent of an incredible producer on limitless musical adventure of self-identity.

Nocturnal Sunshine’s Full Circle LP is available now on I/AM/ME via BMG.

Coda Radio – Wide

More from