Maceo Plex ft. Josh Wink – Destination Mars EP


Maceo Plex ft. Josh Wink – Destination Mars EP

, , ,


Destination Mars EP


Release Date:



01. Destination Mars ft. Josh Wink (Original Mix)
02. Destination Mars (Raxon Remix)
03. Destination Mars (Shall Ocin Remix)
DSGN Clinic – Square Dark

Fresh from producing a blistering remix of Camargue earlier this year, Maceo Plex returns with his first Drumcode EP in five years.

Maceo Plex hasn’t dropped an original on Drumcode since 2014 when the hugely popular Conjure Infinity EP was released. Despite this, he’s been a significant feature at DC events over the last year. Sharing a tight relationship with Adam Beyer, the pair have laid down memorable B2B sets at Warehouse Project, Ultra Music Festival, and the Resistance opening party in Ibiza this summer, thus cementing their tight musical bond.

Maceo Plex

Produced in the early part of 2019, Destination Mars marks his terrific return to Beyer’s iconic label. The track is trademark Maceo, a master class in tension and release, characterized by a slick low-end bass hum that gathers steam as crunchy drum lines and breathy vocal accents combine effectively with the main vocal lead, a contribution from Josh Wink, no less.

Coda Radio – Wide

More from

Stevo Kurt – Schizma EP

Stevo Kurt – Schizma EP

Mekanika Recordings brings 2 new tracks from Stevo Kurt’s a.k.a. DJ Steven gathered in their second release – Schizma EP. The EP is set for release July, 12th including 2 remixes from Asymmetrik on the title track Schizma.

Luigi Madonna – Le Ly Land

Le Ly Land е едно от 4-те парчета в последното EP на Luigi Madonna – Magic Land издание на Drumcode. (function(){var XHR = ( "onload" in new XMLHttpRequest() ) ?